Do I need an internet (data) connection if I want to use Fore on the golf course?

You must have an active data connection so that the courses nearby are displayed.

If you want to use the app without data connection, you must have downloaded the course data before (e.g. Wifi in clubhouse). All you have to do is start a round with the app and end it after the app has loaded the course data and shows you the distances immediately. 

You can do this, for example, in the clubhouse (advantage here, the place is also displayed directly), in the hotel (but the course may not be the nearest, so watch out which course you want to play) or already at home) because you have to search for the course by name. But please try different spellings, because sometimes the name of the course is a little bit different to the name used by its members (like a "course nick name").

You don't need a data connection while playing around and you can even switch your phone to flight mode. This has the further advantage that you a) have less battery consumption and b) will be not disturbed.

Course that you have already played or downloaded will be saved on your phone and you can find them under "stored courses".

en_US

Benötige ich eine Internetverbindung, wenn ich Fore auf dem Golfplatz nutzen möchte?

Damit Dir die Plätze in der Umgebung angezeigt werden, musst Du eine aktive Datenverbindung haben.

Möchtest Du ohne Datenverbindung die App nutzen, musst Du den Platz in einem WLAN heruntergeladen haben. Dafür reicht es einfach über die App eine Runde zu starten und diese dann direkt wieder zu beenden. 

Das kann man bspw. prima im Clubhaus (Vorteil hier, der Platz wird die auch direkt angezeigt), im Hotel (der Platz ist aber möglicherweise nicht der nächste also aufpassen welchen Platz Du spielen möchtest) oder aber bereits zu hause ) da musst Du den Platz allerdings namentlich suchen. Versuche da aber bitte unterschiedliche Schreibweisen, nicht immer ist der Platz mit seinem geläufigsten Namen bei uns in der Datenbank abgelegt.

Während der Runde benötigst Du keine Datenverbindung und kannst Dein Telefon sogar in den Flugmodus stellen. Das het den weiteren Vorteil, dass Du a) weniger Akkuverbrauch hats und b) während der Runden nicht gestört wirst.

Plätze, die Du schon mal gespielt oder heruntergeladen hast, bleiben auf Deinem Telefon gespeichert und Du findest diese unter „Gespeicherte Plätze“.

de_DE